Meh (58 Days)

58 days.
That’s all.
58 days and I will be a free bird.
58 days and I may cry a few tears of joy.
58 days and I’ll scream and laugh and swoon.
58 days and the regular season starts.
Thank fucking God.

I haven’t been on here in a while because I’ve gotten easily distracted by writing and reading fan fics. And you know what I realized today? I’m so over all of that. I mean, why would I get caught up reading a story about someone’s unrealistic life? You know, the one where you’re friends with all the Penguins and you’re married to Kris LeTang but you’re having an affair with Max Talbot AND Jordan Staal. Like, come on. Please. These stories would be semi-interesting if they had any real morals or values at all, but they don’t. And nothing about them is realistic. It’s all bull shit. So I’ve stopped reading/writing them for now, and I’m going to focus more on this blog. This is real life, and this is what is important to me right now.

Welcome me back, loves.

Leave a Reply

