Guess Who’s Back …

I am now back safely in Ottawa, with normal food, and reliable internet connection. I know you missed me. A few things happened while I was away, including the Team Canada orientation camp featuring a few of my favorites.

Like Spez. Spez is definitely one of my favorites.

And Johnny. I like Johnny too. I really hope Toews makes the team, there’s something about him that just screams “I’ll win you a gold medal Canada!!”

You have no idea how glad I am that Drew made the try-outs. 

And take a look at my awesome, full of win, Maxime Talbot resembling Photoshop skills on the picture below. Sorry, Jared. Maybe next time when you’re pubescent enough to grow a beard.

staalbros

Steve Mason for President.

And not to forget the boy with the beautiful smile. Flower.

But there’s also a few of my least favorites at the camp.

Like, per-say, Dany Heatley. He is definitely up there on the least favorites list. 

D049001003.JPG

Oh wait — he’s the only one on that roster that I don’t like.

And then there’s all the good players that you just know are going to make the team. I don’t really need to mention them on here. I’m looking at you boys, Sid, Iggy, Stanley Cup Stealing Ducks, and BAMF goalies.

So, good luck to all, — except you, Dany, and make Canada proud this year.

3 Responses to Guess Who’s Back …

  1. elvidge says:

    I know I don’t really know him that well, and you have every right to contradict me here, but in the picture of Steve Mason, he looks a hell of a lot like Tyler Myers. I’m sorry, but I had to say it, it was eating me alive. Please yell now.

    Love Al

    P.S: I’m thinking of changing my name. Here are the options: MJS (Madam Jordan Staal), MMS (Madam Marc Staal), MJS (#2, Madam Jared Staal), or MMT (Madam Maxime Talbot). Tell me what you think.

    P.P.S: I just realized something. If I were to take Colby’s name, I would be called MCA. UGH.

    P.P.P.S: You know what else I just realized? Jason Spezza and Jordan Staal have the SAME INITIALS. Dude, what are the chances? It’s fate.

    P.P.P.P.S: You did get me autographs at the Blackhawks convention, right?????

  2. mizzmalkin says:

    Uh, no way. Steve Mason is cute and adorable in a little kid way, Tyler Myers is a fag.
    That is the difference there.

    I like MMT. It looks the best, plus, it’s ridiculously clutch. Don’t take Colby’s name, I’ll throw up in your face.

    You know who else? Jared Staal too! There seems to be a pattern here.

    And yes, I did. Just a few though cause I didn’t feel like waiting in line for the others. So Johnny T, and BURISHH 🙂

  3. elvidge says:

    YAY!!!!!! I love you. A LOT. But no more than the Staal bros, I hope you understand. I need those autographs though, like now. It’s making me antsy to know that there’s just sitting there getting all full of mold and dust and shit. I have an idea of how you can get them to me. Listen close. You know Margo? Borish? Kind of like the Indian Burrito, except more Danish-like? Well, yeah. I asked her to deliver the autographs to me, since she lives like 3 seconds away, maybe not even. Soooo I’m gonna need you to bring those things to school and give them to her so she can give them to me, because I really don’t know when I’m ever gonna see you again 😦

    Think you can do that? K, thanks.

Leave a Reply

